Topics and pathways in Tribal Habits can be optionally enabled for Manager enrolments, unenrolments, and retakes. This allows Team Leaders to enrol their team members into enabled topics and pathways, unenrol them when necessary, or issue a retake of completed training without needing to ask an admin.
To enable these options, navigate to the Access tab of the topic or pathway and select the relevant checkboxes in the Team Leader Enrolment Actions panel.
How do Team Leaders enrol their team members into knowledge?
Once the Manager Enrolments option has been enabled for a topic or pathway, team leaders will need to navigate to the Team tab of their learner homepage. They will see an Enrol link on their Team's page once they select one or more learners. When clicked, this opens a popup list of available topics, articles and pathways to enrol their team members in.
When Team Leaders enrol their team members, they can optionally force an enrolment notification to be sent to their team (even if the enrolment notification is not generally enabled in that topic or pathway).
How can Team Leaders unenrol team members from knowledge?
Team Leaders can navigate to the Team tab of their learner homepage and then click on History. For topics and pathways where manager unenrolments are enabled, an Unenrol button will be visible next to the enrolment - click this to unenrol the learner from the relevant knowledge.
How can Team Leaders issue a retake for team members?
When Manager retakes are enabled for a topic or pathway, a Retake button appears next to completed enrolments in that topic or pathway in two places:
The History tab on the Team page (Team → History)
The History panel of a team member's profile (Team → Members → team member's name)
Click Retake to issue a retake. This creates a new enrolment for the team member and sets their previous completed enrolment to lapsed. Learn more about retakes and lapsed enrolments.
Manager retakes are useful when a team member needs to refresh their training before an expiry date, or after a change in role.
Important: A retake sets the completed enrolment to lapsed. For topics or pathways with certification enabled, this means the team member is no longer certified until they complete the retake.
How can admins identify which topics or pathways Team Leaders have enrolment rights for?
The Topic Settings report and Pathway Settings report show which topics and pathways have Team Leader enrolment actions enabled, in the Manager Enrol, Manager Unenrol and Manager Retake columns.
Click here to review other methods of enrolment.




