IMPORTANT - DELETED USERS CANNOT BE RECOVERED

If in doubt, deactivate a user instead of deleting. Deactivated users cannot log in and will be removed from reports, but you can always reactivate them later with their full prior training history. Your subscription will not be impacted by deactivated users.

Deactivate a person

Admins can deactivate any person in their portal at any time. When you deactivate a person they will no longer be able to log into the portal (they are 'locked out'). All their data and information will be retained.

To deactivate a person, access that user's profile in the Admin area. On their Profile tab, there is an Access panel with a Status row that will say 'Active' or 'Deactivated'. There is a quicklink in this row to deactivate or reactive this user as required.

Scheduled deactivation of a person

You can also schedule a future date to automatically deactivate a person. This date can be set when creating a person, on the same Profile tab when viewing a person, via the Upload People function or via the Public API or Zapier API.

After you select a date, the platform will check for deactivations each day and deactivate anyone with today's date (or an earlier date). The platform will then reset the deactivate date.

You can filter for people with deactivation dates on the main People page in Admin.

Delete a person

If you want to delete a person from your platform completely, there are several options.

  1. Go to Admin and the People tab. You can select one or more people using the checkboxes in the first column and then the 'Delete people' quicklink above the tab.

  2. When you view a user's profile, there is a 'Delete Person' button on the top right.

You will receive a warning upon deletion. When you delete a person, their training progress, responses, answers and enrolments will be deleted AND CANNOT BE RECOVERED. If they have shared an insight in a topic, their insights will remain but will be assigned to 'Deleted user'. This allows their knowledge to be retained in the topic.

DELETED USERS CANNOT BE RECOVERED.

Did this answer your question?