Deactivate a person
Admins can deactivate any person in their portal at any time. When you deactivate a person they will no longer be able to log into the portal (they are 'locked out'). All their data and information will be retained.
To deactivate a person, access that user's profile in the Admin area. On their Profile tab, there is an Account Status row which will say 'Active' or 'Deactivated'. There is a quicklink in this row to deactivate or reactive this user as required.
Delete a person
If you want to completely delete a person from your platform, there are several options.
- Go to Admin and the People tab. You can select one or more people using the checkboxes in the first column and then the 'Delete people' quicklink above the tab.
- When you view a user's profile, there is a 'Delete Person' button on the top right.
You will receive a warning upon deletion. When you delete a person, their training progress, responses, answers and enrolments will be deleted AND CANNOT BE RECOVERED. If they have shared an insight in a topic, their insights will remain but will be assigned to 'Deleted user'. This allows their knowledge to be retained in the topic.