Skip to main content
All CollectionsAdmin - EnrolmentsEnrolment options
How can I share internal enrolment links in documents, Teams, Sharepoint or email?
How can I share internal enrolment links in documents, Teams, Sharepoint or email?

Tribal Habits has secure enrolment links you can share with existing internal users to allow for self-enrolment from outside your platform.

David King avatar
Written by David King
Updated over a week ago

Share links to allow existing internal users to 'click to enrol' in topics, articles, or pathways

All knowledge in Tribal Habits (including imported or copied library topics) has the option to share internal auto-enrolment links. You can find these links on the Access tab of any topic, article or pathway in the 'Share links to allow people to 'click to enrol'' section.

When clicked by an existing user who is logged into your portal, an internal auto-enrol link will automatically enrol that user into the relevant knowledge. This allows you to manage enrolments from outside Tribal Habits - say, via an email or intranet site. You can share these internal auto-enrol links in your organisation and people can elect to enrol in that knowledge themselves. This is also very useful if you want to 'deep link' to knowledge in things like PDF documents, intranet sites or performance review portals.

NOTE - if an existing user is already enrolled in this knowledge or has completed this knowledge and they click on the internal enrolment link for that same knowledge, it will not reset their enrolment or change their completion.

How do internal auto-enrolment links work?

To help manage your internal auto-enrol links...

  • An auto-enrol link exists for each topic, article and pathway by default. However, you can create additional internal auto-enrol links for topics and articles too.

  • For each link, you can add an optional reference label and 'Notes' - helping you remember where these links are used, and who they were sent to.

  • Each link can be deactivated temporarily or deleted permanently. Deactivating a link temporarily prevents enrolments (users will receive a message informing them the link is currently disabled). Deleted links are permanently destroyed for security purposes and cannot be recovered.

  • Internal auto-enrol URLs can also trigger the event notification option for self-enrolments for that knowledge, so you can be alerted each time someone uses an external auto-enrol option.
    โ€‹

NOTE: 'Internal' auto-enrol links are for users 'known' to you. To use one of these links, someone must already be a user in your portal OR you must be using single-sign-on to allow that person to be auto-provisioned as a new user in your portal. In this way, internal auto-enrol links are secure - only existing or secure users can access them.

If you need to create an option for new users or external users to self-register and enrol in training, please use our self-registration token feature instead.

NOTE: Internal auto-enrolment links do not work for 'External' users in an SSO-enabled portal.

Creating new internal auto-enrol links

To create a new internal auto-enrol link, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the 'Access' tab of the topic or article and scroll to the section called 'Share links to allow people to 'click to enrol''.

  2. Click 'Edit Links', then click 'Add a new internal auto-enrol link'.

  3. Optionally provide a link reference (i.e. a label to help you differentiate internal auto-enrol links from one another and identify each link's purpose).

  4. Add in 'Notes' to help you remember where these links are used and who they were sent to.

  5. Click 'Save'.

Note that at this time, pathways do not support multiple auto-enrol links.

Deleting or deactivating an internal auto-enrol link

To delete or deactivate an internal auto-enrol link, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the 'Access' tab of the topic, article or pathway and scroll to the section called 'Share links to allow people to 'click to enrol''.

  2. Click 'Edit Links', then click 'Deactivate' or 'Delete' next to the applicable link. Note that deleted links cannot be recovered. Deactivated links can be reactivated when needed.

  3. Click 'Save'.

Did this answer your question?